He Did Notice

I have been trying to look really nice lately to impress one person.

My husband!!

I know he loves me but I just want to hear him say I am beautiful and still drive him crazy after all these years!!

He pays me little compliments from time to time.Β 

Tells me I look nice or that he likes something I am wearing.

Do I expect him to come running to me, tell me I’m the most beautiful woman in the world and profess his undying love?

Of course not.

But a couple of encouraging words without prompting would be wonderful.

So tonight I come home and he is getting ready to leave.

I am dropping off my bags and went to the bathroom to takeout my contacts.

“Hey” He says ” Are those your new jeans?”

I pop my head out of the bathroom.

“Why” I ask, “Do you like them?”

He just gives me a big grin!!

I guess he did notice me!!

LOL

Β 

6 thoughts on “He Did Notice

  1. Exactly what Rob said! And More! Since I have had my honey bunny for almost 29 years, I know that they notice WAY more than they EVER let you know about. So remember that too! πŸ˜€ And then give him an extra hug and a kiss for letting you know that he noticed! πŸ˜€ I have to poke and prod it out of mine most of the time, but there are times that he just says something out of the blue…………… πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

