Where do I go from here?

The nicer weather has arrived and I can feel myself expanding my horizons.

What’s next?

How can I keep it going?

I am really going to start training for a 5k.  I need to get a great pair of running shoes.

If anyone has any suggestions let me know.

I am going to do more 5k walks in the next couple of months.

If I can build my stamina I think it would be great.

I am also going to practice kick boxing  on the weekends.

It has been the most demanding exercise I have done.

More challenges ahead!!

Feeling much better today!!

🙂

6 thoughts on “Where do I go from here?

  1. I like running with the C25K program, I downloaded one that has music so all I need to do it get my ass out and press play! =)

    Kick boxing sounds like a lot of fun, hope you enjoy it

  2. Train for a 5k. C25k is good. It’s how I started. Check out Asics Nimbus and/or Brooks Glycerin Running shoes. They are light weight and nice cushion. Cute colors too! 🙂

  3. For shoes, you can go to a good store and ask for a recommendation. They can fit you and should watch you walk. Everyone’s feet are different and you need a shoe that’s right for you. Make sure they feel right for your feet when you try them on. As you start using them, pay attention for any new aches or pains that might indicate they are not right for you. I like Brooks Pure Flow for running, but that’s my feet.

Leave a Reply

