Just To See A Smile

Cardio Kick Boxing!!

Not my favorite exercise class.

I was not having the best day when I went over to class.

In my mind there was plenty of excuses .

I am tired.

My body is not in good enough shape.

I don’t have the stamina.

I can’t do the moves like everyone else.

I’m scared I will look stupid!!

I fought back my fears and attempted to keep up with the routine.

I was sweating profusely and could not keep my breath.

As the sweat dripped from my brow I could hear the words in my head quit!

One of my classmates looked back at me.Β 

He smiled a warm and encouraging smile at me.Β 

I felt he was telling me I could do it.

I had come so far I couldn’t quit now.

The feelings stopped.

I began to punch and kick again.

There was lots of sweat and a final rush of energy that helped power me to the end.

It wasn’t pretty or perfect but it was all me.

Just to see a smile.

A person telling me it was alright and to keep going.

I would not give up!!

It meant the world to me!!

πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Just To See A Smile

  1. I’m so glad you had someone in your class today to encourage you! Sometimes that’s all it takes! Just that one tiny little seed being planted can make you soar towards your goal! πŸ˜€

  2. Are you doing Turbo Kick?! I love it! Took me 3 weeks (roughly 8 classes) to figure out the flow…and by then it was already on to the next round lol. Like you, I fought my insecurities and sometimes still do. Keep at it! You’ll be stronger and more energetic in no time, I promise! Plus, you’re going to be the next new comers encouraging smile πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

