Mommy Gets Taught A Lesson

This week has been a little rough on my son.

I forgot to sign his agenda book for his school assignments. The teacher marked his book.

He became upset in school about this.

My husband told me about this.  I realized I was letting all the outside factors take away from my parenting responsibilities.

I told my son I was sorry and that he should tell his teacher I apologized.

“Mommy you need to write this in my journal.” He told me.

I stopped for a moment.

A seven year old teaching his mother accountability and showing his dedication to getting his assignments completed!

I grabbed the book and wrote an apology to the teacher.

I hugged my son and shed a few tears!!

Mommy got taught a great lesson!!!

I love life!!!

I love my son!!

2 thoughts on “Mommy Gets Taught A Lesson

  1. That’s so nice. 🙂 It’s like that old saying to “take the time to smell the flowers”. There’s beauty and wonder around us, but sometimes we don’t take the time to notice and appreciate it.

  2. Gotta love parenting. You did well, my friend. Showed that little guy that you care about his needs and let him step into leadership and responsibility. ;o) There will be more times like this . ..

Leave a Reply

