Let Go

There are some things in life you have to let go of in order to move forward. 

For me it has been anger. 

I spent the last 40 years being mad at myself for being fat. 

I always said it was the reason I was not popular or did not have a boyfriend. 

I hated having to wear plus size clothes and watch what I ate every minute. 

But I have looked at this as an opportunity to let go of anger so that I can live my life in peace. 

I understand I will not be able to do away with it totally but I think it will help me in all areas of my life. 

I remember so many times letting my anger get the best of me. 

I would be sitting there crying and feeling alone. 

In some instances I was hurting myself from binging and purging because of this pent up anger.

I still have relapses but I feel a calm over my being. 

I take every day as a step up the stairs. I’ll never reach the top if I keep taking a step back. 

I bet you will ask what the top is for me. 

The top is the place where I will feel my best physically and mentally. 

If you depend on the outer beauty it will only make you prone to set backs. 

Focus on the body and mind.

Anger is not a bad thing. 

It helped me start exercising and eating right to lose weight. 

I have put it in perspective.

Let go of anger as it will only hinder happiness in the future. Use it to drive your success but not a way to tear yourself apart.  Love yourself at all costs.

Image

 

6 thoughts on “Let Go

  1. I like your analogy of the stairs. I’m going to use that image to describe my journey and look down to where I came from and look up to see where I am going to! I can’t wait to get to the top!

Leave a Reply

