Food & Family

It was my brother in law’s birthday so we met at an Italian restaurant for some pizza and cake to celebrate. 

When we walked it was funny but there several other large parties consisting of families enjoying lunch.

It’s funny how food brings people together!!

Families sit down to enjoy a meal. 

There are a lot of laughs with an atmosphere that is warm and cozy. 

I know it is at these times I may not be as strong but in some instances it Is beneficial to fill my soul as well as my stomach. 

Instead of two slices of pizza I had one and I cut my cake in half.  I tried to eat a little more salad and kept the garlic knots as far away as I could. 

I think I did overeat a little bit!!

But it’s so hard when there is good food as well as good company.

Happy Sunday!!!!

ImageImage 

2 thoughts on “Food & Family

Leave a Reply

