The Past

I was trying to fall asleep last night.

My mind kept focusing on things from my past. 

I’m not sure why but sometimes I let my random thoughts get the best of me.

I keep thinking about losing weight. 

Where am I going to get the inspiration? 

How do I get better results than I have ever had before?

All my failures were looming over me.

I have always gone back and gained the weight.

I heard myself say use the past as a guide.

But don’t let it stop you from making decisions.

It is a way to do better in the future.

I looked at the clock and shook my head.

I was up late worrying about things which were not as important as getting some sleep!!!

I made the decision to go to bed.

That I was not going to worry about my weight.

The best thing was to stay on my program and take care of me.

Image

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Past

  1. Rest assured that everyone gets some anxiety about their lifes endeavors. Keep in mind that as you noted using them as a guide will ensure your success while not taking your endeavor will make them ghosts that will haunt you and make the situation worse.

    The Better You is call, but the voice is quiet and hoarse. Let the Better You get stronger and you will hear it scream your triumphs.

    Regards,
    Clifford Mitchem
    Advocare Distributor
    Nutrition + Fitness = Health
    http://www.AdvoCare.com/13087657

Leave a Reply

