In the Race

And so it goes.

It’s early in the morning and I am here.

Thinking of the challenges that lie ahead of me. 

I have started kind of late in my life to make so many changes(I am 43 years old).  But I know at any other age I would have not been so committed. I feel I need to get myself pumped up for each day. I need to plan my course of action. 

I feel like I have started the race and need to keep on pace.

Challenges make life worthwhile.

So I ask myself

“How do I keep running in this race when I have not been in it for my entire life?”

I don’t have any answers.

But I have the desire to run.

3 thoughts on “In the Race

  1. I have to agree with you about the age thing, because I am also 43 years old. I feel like the clock is ticking on me and I got to get my weight under control, before it is too late.

Leave a Reply

