Don’t Wish Your life Away

Friday!!!! I am so happy the end of the week has arrived.

I laugh because I remember an older lady I worked with back in my twenties.

I would always be saying I wish it was Friday!!

“Don’t wish your life away!!.” She snapped at me.

I agree with her.  But it’s not wrong to feel that way!!

I have a seven year old who can’t wait to spend time with me. A husband I have not seen all week.

Also it means time for myself.

I think I was not wishing my life away.

I was just looking at the great things in life!! The places I truly love to be!

Hope everyone has a great day!!!

2 thoughts on “Don’t Wish Your life Away

Leave a Reply

