Weekends

Weekends are the best!!

I don’t have to jump out of bed & rush off to work.

Right now I just made my son some breakfast, fluffy scrambled eggs with ketchup and some toast. I tasted some of his eggs and decided 2 scrambled eggs would be a great breakfast. 

I’ve just finished a couple cups of coffee and feel so content. My son is playing in his room and the sun is shining. I opened the windows and turned down the heat. I just vacuumed a couple of rooms and put the last load of laundry in. The next thing is to get him in the tub so he will be squeaky clean. My husband is off to a fire meeting and I am not sure what is on my agenda.

Some exercise, maybe a little shopping or even read a good book. No real plans.

I feel my creative juices starting to flow.

Enjoying my life right now!!!

Leave a Reply

