I Promised Myself

I promised I would not be hurt again

By the words that you said

You called me names again

And played with my head

I will hear your laugh

And let you win this game

I sulk away to a quiet place

Hiding my head in shame

I’m stronger than you think

Refusing to hide away

I’m big and beautiful person

Here to live every day

I promised I would not be hurt again

But this promise will not be true

Because giving up in life

Should not be because of you

Enjoy life to the fullest

Be the person you were born to be

Forget the promises you can not keep

Set your mind and body free

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

