Taking on a new challenge

So I have lost a little weight, have been eating a lot better and exercising regularly. 

I think I need to focus on some new challenges. One of the things I would like to do is complete a 5K run. I remember in high school never being able to finish a race and getting so winded I had to stop.

For me it would be exhilarating and give me a new sense of purpose.

My first step is to formulate a plan of action.

How do I start?

How can I train for it?

Should I start now? or wait for warmer weather?

I always get apprehensive about new goals!!!

2 thoughts on “Taking on a new challenge

Leave a Reply

