New Year Resolution—Not!!!

It that’s wonderful time of year a person makes a promise to themselves to lose weight. The goal is to lose those unwanted pounds and fit into their tight jeans. Every year I make these promises to myself. My resolutions are not only for weight loss but better finances as well as more time with my family.

The Merriam Webster Dictionary has the definition of resolution as

res·o·lu·tion

noun \ˌre-zə-ˈlü-shən\

: the act of finding an answer or solution to a conflict, problem, etc. : the act of resolving something

: an answer or solution to something

: the ability of a device to show an image clearly and with a lot of detail

So I have decided a resolution is not a promise but an act to find an answer to a problem. How can I resolve my conflict? Maybe it’s by not expecting too much at first and taking each success in stride and sticking to a plan.

Then I have to apply this logic to my situation.

Here it goes

  • Revel in my small successes
  • Realistic weight loss
  • Continuing exercise
  • Eating healthy
  • Remembering a bad day or week can be followed by a good one
  • Keeping my eyes on the prize
  • Stop getting discouraged

I think I will keep this list with me and try to add any additional thoughts.

I wish everyone luck on resolving their problems or conflict this year!!!!
Leave a Reply

