Could I be addicted to food?

I have asked myself this question so many times.

Why do I binge?

Why do I eat when I am not hungry?

Why do I eat when I am sad?

I wish I could answer these questions. I try so hard not to load my plate with food but it seems like I can not stop eating. I will keep picking up pieces of food or I will wait till everyone is asleep so I can sneak into the refrigerator to devour the leftovers.

I can truly say I am not hungry but I feel I need it desperately.

It a need that I can not fill or a thirst that can not be quenched.  I ask was it the way I was raised, my family genes or possibly a chemical imbalance in my brain. I don’t know. Maybe it is an addition. Some people are addicted to drugs others to gambling. It having something that gives you a little enjoyment in life or makes you forget your troubles. I can’t put my finger on it but I will continue to seek answers to help me lose weight.

One thought on “Could I be addicted to food?

  1. Pingback: Could I be addicted to food? | alwaysthinkingimfat

Leave a Reply

