Why I created a blog

I can remember the moment I stepped on the scale on the doctor’s office and I saw that number. It was like a punch in the gut. My first reaction was to cry and my second was to run out of the examination room. I sat there for a few moments with my head down and my eyes close to tears.

The doctor told me during the exam I had a beautiful face. Wonderful!! Beautiful face but fat!!!

I realized I had to face my problems and make changes to lose weight for good. It will never be an easy journey but I think using my insights as well as life experiences can not only help me but others. I have one life to live and I want to get healthy. I need to get healthy!!!

Leave a Reply

